Board of Directors

The elected Early Years Scotland Board of Directors determines the policy and direction of the organisation and governs the operations of the organisation. Members of the Board are volunteers. To become a Board member, individuals must fulfill specific criteria and stand for election by the membership of Early Years Scotland.

The current Board of Directors:

  • Teresa Ashmead
  • Harriet Brace
  • Marion Burns (Chair)
  • Marion Courtney
  • Sara Harkins
  • Khadija Mohammed
  • Martin Walsh

Join Early Years Scotland's Board of Directors

As a trustee of one of Scotland’s largest charities, you could make a positive contribution to the vital work Early Years Scotland does on behalf of our member groups, and help influence Scottish pre-school education and childcare policy and strategy.

We are particularly seeking people who are interested in contributing to the Board and have skills, knowledge and experience in:

  • Fundraising and Marketing
  • Human Resource Management
  • Finance
  • Legal
  • Communications
  • Media
  • Strategic Planning

For more information on the role of a Director, please contact Jane Brumpton, Chief Executive, by telephone on 0141 221 4148,
or by email.

Strategic Plan 2022-2025

Our  current Strategic Plan outlining our organisational objectives for 2022-2025 can be downloaded here.


Annual General Meeting

The minutes from the most recent Early Years Scotland Annual General Meeting can be downloaded here.

Early Years Scotland’s Articles of Association can be downloaded here.